The team


The team

The Pinault Collection Team

Jean-Jacques Aillagon
Chief Executive Officer of the Pinault Collection

Chief Executive Officer of the Pinault Collection, Jean-Jacques Aillagon has accompanied François Pinault in the creation of his museums in Venice and today, in Paris. He has held a number of posts in the arts field: Director of Cultural Affairs for the City of Paris and President of the Centre Pompidou. While serving as Minister of Culture (2002-2004), he established an important law on sponsorship in order to promote the autonomy of public cultural establishments. He was also behind the initiative for the Centre Pompidou-Metz and Louvre Lens in adherence with cultural decentralization policies. After directing the French-speaking channel, TV5 Monde, he presided over the museum, castle and national estate of Versailles from 2007 to 2011, during which, he was responsible for bringing contemporary art into the realm of heritage.

Martin Bethenod
Deputy Chief Executive Officer of the Bourse de Commerce — Pinault Collection

Martin Bethenod has been the Chief Operating Officer of the Bourse de Commerce - Pinault Collection since 2016. He was the Chief Administrator and Director of the Palazzo Grassi - Punta della Dogana - Pinault Collection from 2010 to 2020. He previously held positions in the field of culture and contemporary art, notably at the Centre Pompidou, the Délégation aux arts Plastiques at the French Ministry of Culture, the FIAC, the Cultural Committee of the Fondation de France, and Crédac, of which he has been president since 2013, etc. He has curated several exhibitions of the Pinault Collection, in Venice and at off-site locations.

Bruno Racine
Deputy Administrator and Chief Executive Officer of the Palazzo Grassi — Punta della Dogana

Since April 2020, Bruno Racine has been the Director of the Palazzo Grassi - Punta della Dogana - Pinault Collection. After having held several positions in the field of foreign affairs and cultural affairs, he directed the Académie de France in Rome, Villa Médicis from 1997 to 2002. President of the Centre Pompidou from 2002 to 2007, he took over the presidency of the Bibliothèque nationale de France in 2007, where he stayed until 2016. During his time there, he oversaw the digitalization of the institution and opened it up to a wider audience through the organization of important exhibitions and contemporary art.


Sophie Hovanessian 
General Administrator

Odile de Labouchere
Heritage Officer

Caroline Bourgeois
Collection Curator

Matthieu Humery
Photography Consultant for the Collection


Parisian team

Benjamin Baudet

Marie Bernard

Roselyn Beyssac

Vanessa Blacque-Belair

Guillaume Blairon

Alexandra Bordes

Sandrine Bouché

Juliette Bravard

Géraldine Breuil

Florian Castelain

Tiphaine Coll

Laura Daniel

Anthony Decostanzi

Mathilde Delangle

Catherine Duruel

Lysandre Enanaa

Anne-Hortense Epifani

Gaëtan Faure

Vivian Froidevaux

Greta Fornoni

Anne-Laure Gautier

Justine Gal

Cyrus Goberville

Louise Guerrin

Marion Guilmot

Charles Halperin

Stéphanie Hussonnois-Bouhayati

Clémence Laurent de Cassini

Sophie Le Filleul

Morgane Mauger

Camille Miraillet

Sarah Menahem

Marianne Noël

Nadia Oster

Charlotte Pallix-Jaillon

Juliette Peycelon

Marie-Sophie Potier

Juliette Radou

Julie Redon

Valentine de Rochebouet

Daniel Sancho

Lionel Sempaire

Camila Souyri

Philippe Willerval


Venetian team

Bruno Racine

Suzel Berneron

Mauro Baronchelli

Elisabetta Bonomi

Carlo Gaino

Silvia Inio

Lorena Amato

Marco Ferraris

Francesca Colasante

Claudia De Zordo

Jacqueline Feldmann

Clementina Rizzi

Alix Doran

Martina Malobbia

Noëlle Solnon

Paola Trevisan

Ester Baruffaldi

Martina Fusaro

Gianni Padoan

Lisa Bortolussi

Antonio Boscolo

Luca Busetto

Andrea Greco

Vittorio Righetti

Dario Tocchi

Angelo Clerici

Oliver Beltramello

Angela Santangelo